A Fit for Life Testimonial in Success: Carrie Althoff

PhotoGrid_1416777478083 1 PhotoGrid_1416777449167 2 PhotoGrid_1416777559309 3I moved to Greenville for work shortly after I graduated from NC State this past May. My last two years of school were dedicated to graduating, finding a job, and my multiple extracurricular activities. Because of that, my health took a back seat to my future career goals. The ability to stay in shape was hindered by inconsistency in my schedule and less than healthy food choices. Once I graduated, I wanted to make a significant impact on my health and fitness.

I found Fit for Life 24 online and was very excited about the friendly atmosphere and how clean it was! I had my initial free session with FFL Personal Trainer Patti Godfredson, and immediately wanted to sign up for this personal training because I knew it would kick-start my goals in the right direction. In addition to working with Patti twice a week, I took Zumba and Hip Hop classes at Fit for Life regularly with Chanel, Chris, and Stephanie. Patti always keeps me motivated, helps me keep my eye on my goals, and pushes me to get better every week. I also participated in Body Blast Boot Camp which was a chance for me to really push myself to the next level and meet others at the gym like myself who wanted to make a difference in their health and fitness.

I love Fit for Life and make sure to go at least three times a week! I have focused on structured, healthy meals (with some cheat days in between) but still managed to make a significant impact on my weight loss and muscle tone. I am down to my high school weight and feel amazing! I will not stop working hard to get in better shape and to continue a healthy lifestyle.

Before:
Weight- 145.8
Arms- 12 3/4
Chest- 36.6
Abs- 32.5
Hips- 39.5
Calves- 15
Thighs- 23.5
BMI- 28
Fat mass- 40lbs

After:
Weight- 136
Waist- 27
Arms- 11.1
Chest- 34
Abs- 27
Hips- 36
Calves- 14
Thighs- 20.5
BMI- 25
Fat mass- 35lbs

**

This article on both fitness and opportunity is brought to you by the AWESOME team at Apex Fit for Life 24 located in Historic Apex NC. Contact us below. Please LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on our Twitter Page!

We are your fitness choice in the Triangle!

Apex Fit for Life 24

809 Perry Road

Perry Pointe Plaza

Suite 814

Apex NC 27502

919 629 6212

https://twitter.com/FFL24APEX

http://apexfitforlife24.com/

This entry was posted in Fitness Centers in the Triangle NC and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

