A Fit for Life 24 Testimonial

2014 Pic 2 2013 1(Editor’s note: Fit for Life 24 in Apex is so pleased to share testimonials that come from the heart… Thank you Dhani)

I work out only about 20 minutes or so about five times a week; I take the stairs whenever possible and I take walks. I rarely eat junk. I don’t drink much and I eat a lot better in general. Banana/blueberry/almond milk/protein shakes and apples with peanut butter keep my sweet tooth satisfied, and I eat a hefty amount of salads with most whatever I want on them within reason. After I had some good results, I allowed myself a more normal dinner on Sundays with the family. Most everything we eat is fresh.

I did not want to use a trainer. I feel like they can push you too hard in the beginning. I just got started with that stair-stepper type machine at the end of the row. I would get on it and watch TV and listen to music and just forget I was working out. Before long, I started pushing myself more and working it harder. As I built up stamina and confidence, I started working with weights and built up a little muscle. Now, I do pushups here and there when I am at home, and even on breaks at work.

I’m 48 years old and am back to the weight I was at when I was 25. I have met each goal I have set and now my permanent goal is just to tone up a little and maintain where I am. I might push a little to get under 180 pounds and use that as my ceiling.

Also, I must admit that I really don’t enjoy exercise in general and am not into sports at all. I did this more for my vanity than anything else. My old college band (from 1984) got together last year to record an album and I didn’t want to put out a record looking like I did. Obviously, the health benefits are most important, but my ego trumps it all. I didn’t even think about the CPAP machine until I fell asleep without it one night and my wife told me I was no longer snoring. It has also greatly improved my mood and self-esteem. I no longer dread getting up in the morning to go to work, my productivity has improved and I get more respect that I used to in every situation. I don’t miss anything that I left behind.

Another major motivator was the fact that my mother insisted on paying for the membership. I knew I HAD to get results then 🙂 Also, my wife comes with me and that helps a lot. I weigh myself every day, set goals, allow an indulgence occasionally, and make my kids squeeze my arm muscles to show off. So, that’s my story….

I’ll be there tomorrow morning!

**

This REAL testimonial on fitness and opportunity is presented to you by the AWESOME team at Apex Fit for Life 24 located in Historic Apex NC. Contact us below. Please LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on our Twitter Page!

 

We are your fitness choice in the Triangle!

 

Apex Fit for Life 24

809 Perry Road

Perry Pointe Plaza

Suite 814

Apex NC 27502

919 629 6212

https://twitter.com/FFL24APEX

http://apexfitforlife24.com/

This entry was posted in Fitness Centers in the Triangle NC and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

