The Power of Personal Training with Fit for Life 24 in Apex NC

photo-1photo

Testimonials make our hard work so worthwhile! It is all about our members!

After doing my due diligence by checking out a number of fitness centers in Apex and surrounding area, I decided to join Fit for Life 24. The proximity to my house was very appealing, and I liked the size of the facility and the friendliness of the staff, as well as the mix of equipment and option for group exercise classes. In signing up, I did not initially intend also to sign up for personal training. My introduction to the gym with Ray Hiers changed my mind. I soon found myself working out with Ray twice a week.

I was very motivated, but had the challenges of a sprained ankle and some bruised ribs to overcome. Ray was great about coming up with workouts that would push me without unduly taxing those areas while they healed. Having had the opportunity to work out with a number of other members in my sessions, I’ve been continuously impressed at Ray’s ability to handle people with a range of abilities and to modify sessions on the fly to respond to our various issues. Each fast-paced session includes a mix of strength training and cardio bursts. In the five months I’ve been working out with Ray, I don’t think we’ve done the same workout twice, which speaks volumes for her skill as a trainer.

Although the scale has been slow to change, I’ve definitely seen improvements in the way my clothes fit and in my energy level. I’ve also found that workouts that previously would have been impossible are now merely very challenging. For me, the sign of a good workout is when the half-mile walk home feels like ten miles. Here’s to good workouts!

-Amy V

**

This testimonial about personal training is brought to you by the AWESOME team at Apex Fit for Life 24 located in Historic Apex NC. Contact us below. Please LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on our Twitter Page!

We are your fitness choice in the Triangle!

Apex Fit for Life 24

809 Perry Road

Perry Pointe Plaza

Suite 814

Apex NC 27502

919 629 6212

https://twitter.com/FFL24APEX

http://apexfitforlife24.com/

Photos: Fitf or Life 24 Apex

 

 

This entry was posted in Personal Trainers in the Triangle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

