Motivation & Support Make the Difference at Fit for Life 24 Apex

JO 2JOFrom the thoughts of Dan Layman, member Fit for Life 24 Apex:

In July of 2013, I began to have a deep conviction about the way I was treating myself and the quality of food that I was feeding my body.  After speaking with my wife and sharing those concerns, we decided to eliminate all highly processed foods from our diet.  No more fast food, no more boxed pseudo-foods, no more commercially designed additives; we started focusing on healthy!  The immediate results were shocking.  Within five weeks I had lost 25 pounds and was feeling better than I had in years.

That’s when I walked into Fit for Life 24 in Apex asked the staff for guidance. I wanted to change my life for the better. I wanted to help my body function in the way God created it to, and I wanted to begin setting a good, lasting example for my young children and the people that I care for as a pastor.

Not only was Fit for Life 24 willing to help, but they have been instrumental in helping me lose almost 20 more pounds in just the last eight weeks.  I am so grateful for my personal trainer, Josh Owen, who has been patiently working with me and pushing me to do better.

This is the journey that I am glad to finally be on!  I still have a long way to go to reach my goal but with Josh’s help and the encouragement of the rest of the good folks at Fit for Life 24, I’m confident that they’ll be celebrating with me when I get there!

With motivation and support, I will have the energy to make it happen!

**

This article on both fitness and opportunity is brought to you by the AWESOME team at Apex Fit for Life 24 located in Historic Apex NC. Contact us below. Please LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on our Twitter Page!

We are your fitness choice in the Triangle!

Apex Fit for Life 24

809 Perry Road

Perry Pointe Plaza

Suite 814

Apex NC 27502

919 629 6212

https://twitter.com/FFL24APEX

http://apexfitforlife24.com/

This entry was posted in Fitness Centers in the Triangle NC and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

