FFL 24 in Apex Shares the New Dawn!

dawn b + AMy name is Dawn and I wanted to share my story about a renewed focus for health and fitness that I now have with the help and support of my Fit for Life Personal Trainer Lori Sowers. The past four months have been both exciting and empowering for me. This past June my oldest daughter, Christina, asked me to join a gym with her. She has always been athletic and in great shape. After moving here last November we had all become very lazy and too busy to focus on fitness. I had never joined a gym; this was a first for me. I had always dieted but never really exercised. I think that was why my weight fluctuated so much. I was very apprehensive about joining a gym but my daughter kept nagging me to join one. Since my youngest daughter Laura attends APA in the same part of Apex as Fit f Life 24’s location, we decided to try it and use this new fitness center while she was in dance classes three days a week.

It has been so productive! And it has been a life altering change for me! I have been training with Lori for four months now and the results are just phenomenal. I have lost 22 pounds and nearly nine inches! Don’t get me wrong. It has been a long and tough quarter year.

It is very true that it is easier said than done in my story. Losing weight and becoming fit is indeed a personal challenge. I have had my struggles but Lori has helped me get results. This really helps push me further.

I feel very comfortable with Lori and the entire staff of fitness professionals at Fit for Life 24 in Apex. Everyone is very friendly and it is not daunting in the least. Being intimidated was one of my concerns when we were looking for a gym environment.

I have learned that nutrition and exercise both play a significant role in weight loss. I think the biggest impact has been the nutritional knowledge I have gained since I have joined this fitness center. I know now that fruits are considered carbohydrates.

You often hear the saying, “eat your fruits & veggies”. But did you know that too much fruit could actually hurt you. I am confident that even with the holidays fast approaching Lori and the rest of the personal training staff at Fit for Life 24 in Apex will help keep me on track.

**

This article on both fitness and opportunity is brought to you by the AWESOME team at Apex Fit for Life 24 located in Historic Apex NC. Contact us below. Please LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on our Twitter Page!

 

We are your fitness choice in the Triangle!

 

Apex Fit for Life 24

809 Perry Road

Perry Pointe Plaza

Suite 814

Apex NC 27502

919 629 6212

https://twitter.com/FFL24APEX

http://apexfitforlife24.com/

Photo: Fit for Life 24 Apex

This entry was posted in Fitness Centers in the Triangle NC and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

