Fit for Live 24’s Personal Training makes a Difference

FFOur testimonials make what we do so worthwhile.

Here is Paula S:

My weight loss journey started almost two years ago in the fall of 2011.  After struggling most of my adult life with obesity, losing weight only to regain it plus more; I made the decision to have weight loss surgery.  It was the best decision of my life.

I have successfully lost 120 pounds through a comprehensive program of diet and exercise.  Initially, my exercise was limited to walking because of I was out of shape and suffered from severe knee pain.  In January of this year,  I realized that I was feeling weak and my muscles seemed soft and flabby.

Fit for Life 24 in Apex NC had recently opened very close to where I live, so I decided to give it a try.  It was extremely convenient for me and that made it that much more desirable over other fitness centers in the Triangle. After a few initial visits, and an introduction to personal training, I decided to sign up with Lori.

I came to the realization that I could not do this on my own.  I needed that extra “kick in the pants” to get motivated to get in shape.  Losing the weight was one thing, but feeling strong and being able to maintain the weight loss is another.  Working with Personal Trainer Lori on a weekly basis has helped me to achieve my goal.  She is a highly motivating force, showing me an array of exercises that allow me to work all the muscle groups. Also, being able to do it with another member has helped to increase the camaraderie and support to achieve success.

I can remember the first few sessions struggling to do some of the exercises.  Over the last three months, there has been a significant difference in my strength and stamina.  Each week Lori pushes me that little bit harder and the results are starting to show.  I still have a long way to go, but look forward to my Thursday evening appointments with an expert personal trainer and the continued relationship with Lori.  She is very knowledgeable on fitness and nutrition and supportive and encouraging.  To me, having a personal trainer is an investment in my health and continued success to my weight loss and maintenance.   This is a lifestyle change that had to be adopted to sustain my goal of a healthy weight.  I recommend personal training as the focused solution to activity, strength building, and weight loss.

PAULA  S.

Thanks Lori for all you do!!!

**

This article on personal training is brought to you by the AWESOME team at Apex Fit for Life 24 located in Historic Apex NC. Contact us below. Please LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on our Twitter Page!

 

We are your fitness choice in the Triangle!

 

Apex Fit for Life 24

809 Perry Road

Perry Pointe Plaza

Suite 814

Apex NC 27502

919 629 6212

https://twitter.com/FFL24APEX

http://apexfitforlife24.com/

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Fitness Centers in the Triangle NC and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

