Rain or Shine, Young & Old, FFL24 Keeps You Fit!

xHere at Fit For Life 24 in Apex, we know the sun never sets on health!  Mother Nature’s unpredictable temper can sometimes interfere with good health and physical fitness.  No matter the summer storms and the sudden downpours, we’ve got safe haven on Perry Road in Apex to keep the good burn going, day and night!

Some people truly have a hard time placing fitness into their busy schedules.  Often when time is available, the weather doesn’t want to cooperate.  That’s why Fitness for Life 24 strives to make fitness available at all hours of the day, 24-7-365, no matter the weather.  From cardiovascular workouts to weightlifting, and everything in between, we offer an array of options for keeping in shape.

Aside from offering fitness seven days a week, Fit for Life 24 also wants to encourage fitness through every stage of life!  A good routine and fitness regimen is important for all ages.  Keeping the body functioning well over the decades can extend life, and make every activity easier.  Physical health is also  considered the key ingredient to mental health; “a healthy body makes a healthy mind,” as the saying goes.

One of our recent testimonials is living proof that staying fit can keep the body healthy into the finer years of life!  Here are some inspirational highlights from our client George’s testimonial of fitness and activity:

My membership in Fit for Life 24 was to first have access to a treadmill to maintain my running in bad weather. It sounded like a good idea to have a trainer check me out and make sure my program was working.

I met Lori Sowers who carefully evaluated my strengths and weaknesses and she showed me that I had some work to do on my core strength and some imbalances that had developed over the years.

Although my weight was holding in the mid 170’s my body fat percentage had increased over the last 10 years which indicates loss of muscle mass.

I began a training program with Lori, and in just three months, I have seen results in better posture, increased stamina and improvement in my running and tennis form. My sore shoulders are no more, my wife observes that I now stand straighter and I have increased my running mileage. I am targeting to run a 10K (6.2 miles) race in October.

So who says a 73 year old dog can’t learn new tricks?

George is a shining example of what our trainers and staff can do for people of all ages!  The sense of community you’ll find at our gym will keep you coming back for more, and our wide open schedule will have you reaching fitness goals in no time flat!  Come by today, and join the fun!  And don’t forget to check our online schedule for the most up to date class information!

**

This article on both summer fitness and opportunity is brought to you by the AWESOME team at Apex Fit for Life 24 located in Historic Apex NC. Contact us below. Please LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on our Twitter Page!

We are your fitness choice in the Triangle!

Apex Fit for Life 24

809 Perry Road

Perry Pointe Plaza

Suite 814

Apex NC 27502

919 629 6212

https://twitter.com/FFL24APEX

http://apexfitforlife24.com/

This entry was posted in Fitness Centers in the Triangle NC and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

