Fit for Life 24 in Apex Can Make a Difference

 

Susan 2Susan 1Here is a wonderful testimonial from one of our favorite clients. We just had to share her message of both renewal and awareness. We are so proud to be a part of her transformation!

Every time the New Year rolled around like thousands of others, I would vow to lose weight and exercise. I would do OK for a few weeks but then I would slowly revert to my old comfortable ways. As 2013 approached, I once again made the same resolutions but then something happened that made me rethink my life plan.

My husband’s physician said that if he did not lose weight the number of years we would have together would be shortened. She called and asked to speak with the two of us together. As she explained what needed to happen I realized that if this was going to happen we had to approach it as a family. Together as a family we changed our eating habits and started to add exercise our daily routine. One of my daughters said” I think we need to do more” so she visited Fit for Life 24 and came home all enthused about how the people there would be able to help us. I went with my daughter to meet the trainer she could not stop talking about. I felt the same way after meeting Lori.

Lori’s positive and can do attitude has given me the encouragement to keep on going when all I want to do is lay down. From the beginning Lori told me to not pay so much attention to the numbers on the scale but to how my clothing fit and what my measurements revealed. So what was my life changing moment? Two months after my first measurements were taken I was weighed and measured again. The scale only showed a 6 pound weight change but overall I had lost TWENTY INCHES. It certainly answered the question as to why my pants were starting to be baggy. I can honestly say that without Lori’s encouragement I would not have achieved what I did, and it is because of her continued support and dedication that I will meet all goals. And just for those of you who have inquiring minds, as a family (there are five of us) we have collectively lost 107 pounds, and our commitment to our new and healthy life style is stronger than ever.

Thank you Lori and Fit For Life 24 in Apex!

 Susan A. Carraher (Pictured at right… before and after)

**

This article on both fitness and opportunity is brought to you by the AWESOME team at Apex Fit for Life 24 located in Historic Apex NC. Contact us below. Please LIKE us on Facebook and follow us on our Twitter Page!

We are your fitness choice in the Triangle!

Apex Fit for Life 24

809 Perry Road

Perry Pointe Plaza

Suite 814

Apex NC 27502

919 629 6212

https://twitter.com/FFL24APEX

http://apexfitforlife24.com/

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

